• Fermanagh and Western
    Fermanagh and Western

F&W News

Irish Junior Cup 4th Round Draw

8 Fermanagh & Western Clubs have made it throught to the last 32 (4th Round) of this years Irish Junior Cup, which is quite an achievement for the league and advert for the quality of teams within it. With a 25% chance of getting a fellow Fermanagh and Western Club it was expected that there would be an all Fermanagh and Western tie and this proved to be the case with Killen Rangers getting a home draw against fellow Division 1 side Strule United.  Hill Street v. Enniskillen Town United has been named 'tie of the round' by the Irish FA and this should be another tight battle as one of the top junior teams in the Mid Ulster league clashes with former winners Enniskillen Town United. Reigning Fermanagh and Western Champions Lisbellaw United have an extremely tough away draw too top Ballymena side Ahoghill Thistle. Former winners Strathroy Harps will be happy to be drawn at home against Limavady United Drummond. Beragh Swifts reward for an extra time victory at the weekend over Finn Harps is a home draw against current Mid Ulster Division 1 League Leaders Ballyoran. Division 1 new boys Magheraveely have never got past the 2nd round of the competition before so reaching the 4th round is new tertiary for the border men. They would have been hoping for a home draw but it wasnt to be as they were drawn away to West Belfast side Tullymore Swits . Enniskillen Rangers still await the winners of the Crumlin United II v Armagh Rovers 3rd round tie.  

The draw has been made for the fourth round of the IFA Junior Cup.

The 16 games will be played on Saturday, 7th January, 2017 (kick-off 1:30pm).


Ballysillan Swifts v. Woodvale
Claudy Rovers v. Dervock
Connor v. HW Welders Reserves
Killen Rangers v. Strule United 
Enniskillen Rangers v. Crumlin United II or Armagh Rovers
Finaghy v. Institute Reserves
Beragh Swifts v. Ballyoran
Hill Street v. Enniskillen Town United *TIE OF THE ROUND*
Ahoghill Thistle v. Lisbellaw United
Newcastle II v. Cookstown Youth
Newington II v. Lower Shankill
Newry Celtic v. Sandyhill
Rectory Rangers v. 4th Newtownabbey OB 'A'
Tullymore Swifts v. Magheraveeley
Rosemount Rec. v. Drumbo
Strathroy Harps v. Limavady United Drummond

Irish Junior Cup Round 3 Results

On Saturday the 26th November 5 Fermanagh and Western Clubs made it safetly through to the 4th round of the Junior Cup, with the Killen Rangers, Beragh Swifts and Strule United matches postponed due to frozen pitches and will be match being reschuled for Saturday the 3rd December 2016.

Congratulations to Enniskillen Rangers, Enniskillen Town United, Lisbellaw United, Magheraveely and Strathroy Harps on reaching the 4th Round.


Cullybackey Blues




Killen Rangers

Enniskillen Rangers




18th Newtownabbey OB II

Enniskillen Santos




Institute Reserves

Enniskillen Town United




Realta Na Cromoige

Finn Harps




Beragh Swifts

Lisbellaw United




Bangor Rangers

Lisnaskea Rovers




Dervock (AET)

Dervock win 5 – 4 on penalties





Dergview Reserves

Newington Reserves




NFC Kesh

Sandy Hill




Mountjoy United

Strule United









Strathroy Harps





Irish Junior Cup Round 3

The Fermanagh and Western League has a healthy 13 clubs remaining in Northern Ireland's Premier Junior Level Competition.

The 3rd Round Draw is as follows, with all ties played on the 26th November 2016


3rd Bangor OB II v Cookstown Youth

4th Newtownabbey OB 'A v Roe Rovers

Ballyoran v Islandmagee II

Bangor Reserves v Drumbo

Berlin Swifts v Woodvale

Claudy Rovers v Churchill United

Crumlin Star II v Newcastle Swifts

Crumlin United II v Armagh Rovers

Cullybackey Blues v Killen Rangers

Enniskillen Rangers v 18th Newtownabbey OB II

Enniskillen Santos v  Institute Reserves

Enniskillen Town United v Realta Na Cromoige

Finn Harps v Beragh Swifts

Hill Street v Woodlands

H&W Welders U20 v  3rd Ballyclare OB

Limavady United Drummond v  Ardoyne

Lisbellaw United v Bangor Rangers

Lisnaskea Rovers v Dervock

Lower Shankill v Tullyally Colts

Macosquin v  Ahoghill Thistle

Magheraveely v Dergview Reserves

Newhill v Connor

Newington Reserves v  NFC Kesh

Newry Celtic v  PSNI Olympic

Rectory Rangers v  Carniny Rangers

Riada v Tullymore Swifts

Rosario YC Reserves v Ballysillan Swifts

Rosemount Rec v  Belfast Celtic YM

Sandy Hill v Mountjoy United

St. Mary's Newtownabbey v  Finaghy

Strule United v  Heights

Willowbank v   Strathroy Harps


Youth League 2016-2017 Starts 1st of November

10 Teams have entered this season's Fermanagh & Western Youth League which starts this tuesday, with all games being played at the Bawnacre centre in Irvinestown.

Teams which have entered;

Beragh Swifts


Enniskillen Athletic

Enniskillen Town United

Fivemiletown United

Irvinestown Wanderers

Lisbellaw United A

Lisbellaw United B

Mountjoy United

Strathroy Harps

Junior Cup Round 2

This Saturday see all remaining Fermanagh and Western Clubs in the Irish Junior Cup taking part in their 2nd round fixtures. 27 Clubs from the association entered the competition, with a healthy 17 clubs still remaining in Northern Ireland's premier Junior level cup competition.


Saturday 15th October Irish Junior Cup Round 2 Fixtures

NFC Kesh v Lincoln Courts

Braid United v Strule United

Fivemiletown United II v Newington YC Reserves

Enniskillen Athletic v Connor

Mountjoy United v Greenfield Park

Cookstown Youth v Drumquin United

Immaculata II v Killen Rangers

Beragh Swifts v Portrush

Enniskillen Rangers v Armagh Celtic

Lisnaskea Rovers v Hannover Reserves

Rosario YC II v Lisnarick

Dundela Reserves v Lisbellaw United

Strathroy Harps v Ballybogey 


Four clubs - Dergview Reserves, Enniskillen Santos, Enniskillen Town United and Magheraveely FC all recieved byes to the third round.

Division 1 Table

Played Points
1 Strathroy Harps 10 25
2 Enniskillen Rangers 10 21
3 Beragh Swifts 9 20
4 Tummery Athletic 11 19
5 Lisbellaw United 9 17
6 Enniskillen Town Utd 7 16
7 Irvinestown Wanderers 11 11
8 Killen Rangers 8 10
9 Enniskillen Santos 11 9
10 Magheraveely 10 7
11 Strule United 10 5
12 NFC Kesh 8 1

Division 2 Table

Played Points
1 Lisnaskea Rovers 9 24
2 Dergview Reserves 9 22
3 Omagh Hospitals 9 17
4 Mountjoy United 6 16
5 Dunbreen Rovers 9 12
6 Glebe United 9 12
7 Maguiresbridge 11 10
8 Drumquin United 9 7
9 Mountfield 7 3
10 St Patricks 6 0

Division 3 Table

Played Points
1 Fintona Swifts 7 19
2 Lisnarick 9 17
3 Ballygawley 7 16
4 Enniskillen Athletic 9 16
5 Erne Rovers 10 12
6 Ardstraw Reserves 8 11
7 Orchard Farm 9 6
8 Fivemiletown Utd II 6 3
9 Enniskillen Galaxy 7 1

Reserve Division One Table

Reserve Division Two Table

Reserve Division Three Table